Author Archives: admin

This Week at Mount Olivet 07/02/17

Sun July 2
7:30 AM Praise Team Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
4:30 PM Youth Mission Team Meeting @ The Cove
5:00 PM SURGE Summer Fun – meet at Mount Olivet
6:00 PM Sunday Night Youth at the Church

Mon July 3
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
7:00 PM Men’s Monday Night Bible Study

Tue July 4 Church Office Closed             

Wed July 5
10:00 AM Prayer Blanket Warriors
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:30 PM High School Bible Study @ 202 Devon Street, Manteo

Thurs July 6
9:00 AM Staff Meeting
7:30 PM NA – ends 9:00 PM

Fri July 7
9:00 AM Mom’s Bible Study @The Cove


Featured Posts


Digital Content

This Week at Mount Olivet 06/18/17

Sun June 18
7:30 AM Praise Team Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service 9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service

Mon June 19
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
10:30 AM Nannie Midgett Brunch @ The Dunes
7:00 PM Men’s Monday Night Bible Study

Tue June 20
2:00 PM Youth Kayaking

Wed June 21  
10:00 AM Prayer Blanket Warriors
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
6:00 PM Youth @ The Cove – His Generation Concert

Thurs June 22
9:00 AM Staff Meeting
6:00 PM Resounding Praise
7:00 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal
7:30 PM NA – ends 9:00 PM

Fri June 23
9:00 AM Mom’s Bible Study at The Cove


Featured Posts


Digital Content

This Week at Mount Olivet 06/11/17

Sun June 11
7:30 AM Praise Team Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
5:00 PM SURGE
5:30 PM Youth Parent & Student Summer Info Cookout

Mon June 12
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
6:30 PM Gideons
7:00 PM Men’s Monday Night Bible Study upstairs

Wed June 14 
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:00 PM SPRC Called Meeting

Thurs June 15
9:00 AM Staff Meeting
6:00 PM Resounding Praise
7:00 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal
7:30 PM NA – ends 9:00 PM


Featured Posts


Summer Mission Camp

Calling all kids grades 3rd –5th! Join us July 26-28 for the Summer Mission Camp

Not only will your child learn about the multiple ways missions can be enacted in a community, but they will also take part in these acts of service in Manteo. Activities include treats for the SPCA shelter, art activities for the Monarch community and scripture shells for the beach.

Check out our digital flyer for information

99 for the 1 & the 2nd Annual “Color Outside the Lines” Color Run

99 for the 1 is coming to the 2nd Annual Color Outside the Lines Color Run, Saturday, June 17th.

Come out and support this amazing ministry for those who are homeless. Jeremiah and Rachel Fjeld (formerly of Manteo) are currently having a backpack and shoe drive and will take any and all of the following:

  • gently used adult shoes (no kids, sorry)
  • backpacks
  • deodorant
  • Mens boxers(Lg)
  • athletes foot spray/cream

Every step we can take towards getting people back to a normal life helps! Contact Rachel & Jeremiah at: 994the1@gmail.com. Help us Pack the Van! Donations can be dropped off near the church office or contact any of the Strong Mission Team Runners or call Rhonda Bethea 919-616-1144.

This Week at Mount Olivet 06/04/17

Sun June 4
7:30 AM Praise Team Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
5:00 PM SURGE
5:00 PM Youth Sunday Night

Mon June 5
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
6:00 PM Cub Scouts
6:30 PM Gideons
7:00 PM Men’s Monday Night Bible Study upstairs

Wed June 7
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
10:00 AM Prayer Blanket Warriors
7:00 PM SPRC Called Meeting

Thurs June 8
9:00 AM Staff Meeting
6:00 PM Resounding Praise
6:00 PM Missions Meeting
7:00 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal
7:30 PM NA – ends 9:00 PM

Sat June 10
1:00 PM Girl Scouts


Featured Posts