Tag Archives: Bulletin

This Week at Mount Olivet 08/07/16

Check out what’s happening this week

Sun August 7
7:30 AM Resounding Praise Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
2:00 PM Church Sanctuary Pew Removal – Help Needed!
4:45 PM Youth Praise Team
6:00 PM Youth Karaoke Night

Mon August 8
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”

Tue August 9
2:00 PM Tuesday Youth Kayaking
6:00 PM United Methodist Men

Wed August 10
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:30 PM High School Bible Study

Thurs August 11
9:00 AM Staff Meeting
6:00 PM Resounding Praise Rehearsal
6:30 PM Missions Committee
7:00 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal
7:30 PM Narcotics Anonymous – ends 9:00 PM

Fri August 12
2:00 PM Middle School Open Cove and Bible Study


This Week at Mount Olivet 07/31/16

Check out what’s happening this week

Sun July 31
7:30 AM Resounding Praise Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
4:00 PM Laura Long Annual Summer Recital
6:00 PM Youth Beach Night

Mon August 1
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
7:00 PM “Coffee” with Dr. John

Tue August 2
2:00 PM Tuesday Youth Kayaking

Wed August 3
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:00 PM Preschool Board Meeting
7:30 PM High School Bible Study

Thurs August 4
11:30 AM Staff Meeting

Fri August 5
2:00 PM Middle School Open Cove and Bible Study
5:30 PM Buckley / Wheeler Rehearsal

Sat August 6
Buckley / Wheeler Wedding


This Week at Mount Olivet 07/24/16

Check out what’s happening this week

Sun July 24
7:30 AM Resounding Praise Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
5:30 PM Youth Dolphin Cruise
6:00 PM “Coffee” with Dr. John

Mon July 25
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”

Tue July 26
9:15 AM Costa Rica Mission Team Send Off – returning Aug. 3rd
2:00 PM Tuesday Youth Kayaking
10:00 AM “Coffee” with Dr. John – Click here for signup details

Wed July 27
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:30 PM High School Bible Study

Thurs July 28
11:30 AM Staff Meeting
6:00 PM Resounding Praise Rehearsal
7:00 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Fri July 29
2:00 PM Middle School Open Cove and Bible Study


This Week at Mount Olivet 07/17/16

Check out what’s happening this week

Sun July 17
7:30 AM Resounding Praise Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
6:00 PM Youth Movie Night at the Cove
6:00 PM Coffee Talk with Pastor John – participants pre- registered

Mon July 18
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
7:00 PM Men’s Bible Study

Tue July 19
2:00 PM Tuesday Youth Kayaking

Wed July 20
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:00 PM United Methodist Men informational / discussion meeting 7:30 PM High School Bible Study

Thurs July 21

Fri July 22
2:00 PM Middle School Open Cove and Bible Study


This weeks sermon: “The Need to Listen”

This Week at Mount Olivet 07/10/16

Check out what’s happening this week

Sun July 10
7:30 AM Youth Praise Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
12:30 PM Youth Pool Party at the Westcott’s Home
No Youth Praise tonight

Mon July 11
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
9:00 AM Vacation Bible School

Tue July 12
9:00 AM Vacation Bible School
2:00 PM Tuesday Youth Kayaking

Wed July 13
9:00 AM Vacation Bible School
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library

Thurs July 14
9:00 AM Vacation Bible School
6:00 PM Resounding Praise
7:00 PM Chancel Choir

Fri July 15
9:00 AM Vacation Bible School
Noon VBS Closing Celebration


This weeks sermon is by our new Pastor! John Dutton: “Too Busy to Help”

This Week at Mount Olivet 07/03/16

Check out what’s happening this week

Sun July 3
7:30 AM Resounding Team Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
5:00 PM Youth Praise
6:00 PM Lego Night at the Cove

Mon July 4
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
7:00 PM Men’s Bible Study

Tue July 5
9:00 AM VBS DECORATING 9:00AM – 5:00PM
2:00 PM Tuesday Youth Kayaking
6:00 PM Called Trustees Meeting

Wed July 6
9:00 AM VBS DECORATING 9:00AM – 5:00PM
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:30 PM High School Bible Study

Thurs July 7
9:00 AM VBS DECORATING 9:00AM – 5:00PM

Fri July 8
9:00 AM VBS DECORATING 9:00AM – 5:00PM
2:00 PM Middle School Open Cove and Bible Study


This weeks sermon is by our new Pastor! John Dutton: “Planting & Watering”

This Week at Mount Olivet 06/26/16

What’s happening this week

Sun June 26
7:30 AM Resounding Team Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
5:15 PM Slip-n-slide kickball combined event
with Manteo Baptist Church

Mon June 27
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
7:00 PM Men’s Bible Study

Tue June 28
2:00 PM Tuesday Youth Kayaking

Wed June 29
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:30 PM High School Bible Study

Thurs June 30
6:00 PM Resounding Praise Rehearsal
7:00 PM Chancel Choir

Fri July 1
2:00 PM Middle School Open Cove and Bible Study
5:30 PM Children’s Ministry Bowling Bash /Lock In


This weeks sermon is by Drew Peyton: “But God…”