Category Archives: This Week at Mount Olivet

This Week at Mount Olivet 09/18/16

Sun Sept. 18
7:30 AM Resounding Praise Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
5:00 PM Youth Sunday Night
5:00 PM SURGE Kickoff event

Mon Sept. 19
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
1:00 PM Nannie Midgett Circle @ the home of Janice Tillett
6:00 PM United Methodist Men meal & devotion
7:00 PM Community Special Presentation on the effects of Heroin!

Tue Sept. 20
8:10 AM MES Character Education – Please Pray for this ministry!
6:00 PM Finance Committee

Wed Sept. 21
11:00 AM Pictorial Directory Meeting
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:30 PM High School Bible Study

Thurs Sept. 15
7:00 AM Youth Breakfast
10:00 AM Coffee with Dr. John
10:00 AM Mom’s Group at the Cove
6:00 PM Resounding Praise Rehearsal
7:00 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal
7:30 PM Narcotics Anonymous – ends 9:00 PM

Fri Sept. 16

Sat Sept. 17
9:00 AM Connecting to Ministry Workshop


Announcements

Monday, Sept. 19—1:00 PM–Nannie Midgett Circle meeting at Janice Tillett’s home.

The September monthly meeting of the Methodist Men has been moved to this Monday, September 19th at 6:00 PM.  The Methodist Men will have a meal, devotional, and music prior to a special presentation in the sanctuary.  There will be no Business Meeting.

The Finance Committee has a called meeting this Tuesday, September 20th at 6:00 PM.


This Week at Mount Olivet 09/11/16

Sun Sept. 11
8:45 AM Sunday School
10:00 AM Combined Service
12:00 PM Church Picnic at the Old Swimming Hole
5:00 PM Youth Group
7:00 PM Youth Praise

Mon Sept. 12
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
7:00 PM Coffee with Dr. John

Tue Sept. 13
Noon MES Character Education – Please be in prayer for this ministry!
7:00 PM Lay Leadership Committee @ The Parsonage

Wed Sept. 14
10:30 AM Prayer Blanket Team Meeting – Everyone is welcome!
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library

Thurs Sept. 15
9:00 AM Staff Meeting
10:00 AM Coffee with Dr. John
10:00 AM Mom’s Group at the Cove
6:00 PM Resounding Praise Rehearsal
7:00 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal
7:30 PM Narcotics Anonymous – ends 9:00 PM

Sat Sept. 17
9:00 AM Connecting to Ministry Workshop


Announcements

MOM’S GROUP OF ROANOKE ISLAND a Bible Study/Fellowship meets on Thursdays 10-12 noon at The Cove @ Mount Olivet UMC. Nursery is provided (A collection will be taken for the sitter.) We will be studying “Loving Our Kids on Purpose” by Danny Silk
Books may be purchased at ibethel.org. Questions?? Contact Erica Burkhart – 423-0989

The September monthly meeting of the Methodist Men has been moved to the third Monday, September 19th at 6:00 PM. The Methodist Men will have a meal, devotional, and music prior to a special presentation in the sanctuary. There will be no Business Meeting.

The Finance Committee has a called meeting
Tuesday, September 20th at 6:00 PM.

The next Senior Dolphin Cruise (65 and older) is now available for sign up!
The next cruise will be held on Sunday, Sept 25th 5:00 – 7:00 PM.
Spots are limited so sign up outside the church office today.


This Week at Mount Olivet 09/04/16

Sun Sept. 4
7:30 AM Resounding Praise Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
2:00 PM Youth Return from Camp Willow Run

Mon Sept. 5 Church Office Closed
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”

Tue Sept. 6
1:00 PM Coffee with Dr. John

Wed Sept. 7
9:30 AM Pictorial Directory Meeting
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:30 PM High School Bible Study

Thurs Sept. 8
9:00 AM Staff Meeting
10:00 AM Mom’s Group at the Cove
6:00 PM Resounding Praise Rehearsal
7:00 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal
7:30 PM Narcotics Anonymous – ends 9:00 PM


Sunday September 11
Noon – 3:00 PM Church picnic at the Old Swimming Hole That Sunday; Sunday School will be held at 8:45 AM and there will be a Combined Worship service at 10:00 AM! Please bring a side dish to share! Hamburgers and Hotdogs will be provided.


 

This Week at Mount Olivet 08/28/16

Sun August 28
7:30 AM Resounding Praise Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
5:00 PM Youth Praise Team
6:00 PM Youth Cookout

Mon August 29
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
7:00 PM Organizational Meeting for Men’s Bible Study

Tue August 30

Wed August 31
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:30 PM High School Bible Study

Thurs Sept 1
9:00 AM Staff Meeting
7:30 PM Narcotics Anonymous – ends 9:00 PM

Fri Sept 2
1:30 PM Youth leaving for Camp Willow Run – returning Sept 4th, 2 PM


This Week at Mount Olivet 08/21/16

Check out what’s happening this week

Sun August 21
7:30 AM Youth Praise Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
5:00 PM Youth Praise Team
6:00 PM Youth Messy Olympics

Mon August 22
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
6:00 PM Nannie Midgett Circle Fish Fry @ the home of Byron & Sandra

Tue August 23
2:00 PM Tuesday Youth Kayaking
6:00 PM Evangelism Committee
7:00 PM Called Charge Conference & Administrative Council

Wed August 24
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:30 PM High School Bible Study

Thurs August 25
9:00 AM Staff Meeting
6:00 PM Resounding Praise
7:00 PM Chancel Choir
7:30 PM Narcotics Anonymous – ends 9:00 PM

Fri August 26
2:00 PM Middle School Open Cove and Bible Study


This Week at Mount Olivet 08/14/16

Check out what’s happening this week

Temporary Worship Location Change
8:30 & 11:00 AM services are being held in the fellowship halls! The change of location is due to the ongoing renovations of the church sanctuary, which will be continuing for approximately 4 weeks; we thank you for your cooperation during this exciting time of growth.

Sun August 14
7:30 AM Resounding Praise Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
4:45 PM Youth Praise Team
5:45 PM Older Adult Cruise – Pre-registration was required!
6:00 PM Youth 9 Square Tournament

Mon August 15
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”
7:00 PM Mount Olivet Preschool Open House

Tue August 16
2:00 PM Tuesday Youth Kayaking

Wed August 17
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:30 PM High School Bible Study

Thurs August 18
9:00 AM Staff Meeting
10:00 AM Coffee with Dr. John
7:30 PM Narcotics Anonymous – ends 9:00 PM

Fri August 19
2:00 PM Middle School Open Cove and Bible Study


 

This Week at Mount Olivet 08/07/16

Check out what’s happening this week

Sun August 7
7:30 AM Resounding Praise Warm Up & Prayer for Services
8:30 AM Contemporary Service
9:45 AM Sunday School
11:00 AM Traditional Service
2:00 PM Church Sanctuary Pew Removal – Help Needed!
4:45 PM Youth Praise Team
6:00 PM Youth Karaoke Night

Mon August 8
6:30 AM Men’s Reunion Group meets in Room “C”

Tue August 9
2:00 PM Tuesday Youth Kayaking
6:00 PM United Methodist Men

Wed August 10
6:00 PM Prayer Meeting in the Church Library
7:30 PM High School Bible Study

Thurs August 11
9:00 AM Staff Meeting
6:00 PM Resounding Praise Rehearsal
6:30 PM Missions Committee
7:00 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal
7:30 PM Narcotics Anonymous – ends 9:00 PM

Fri August 12
2:00 PM Middle School Open Cove and Bible Study